Tag Archives: Amanda Lynn

Retro FH First Aid Women

In looking back recently at the Fair Haven Fire Department’s honoring of the iconic Dr. John Movelle at its annual Installation Dinner in 2001, many remembered how the good hometown doctor made house calls without a flinch.

Well, in those emergency situations when a visit to the hospital is imminent and life-and-death situations are looming, the Fair Haven First Aid Squad has been there and still is. The squad has been in existence since March 25, 1930, in fact, according to Fair Haven Fire Department history.

What many may not know, though, is that while all the First Aid Squad line officers are now women — Kim Ambrose (captain), Amanda Lynn (first lieutenant) and Katy Frissora (second lieutenant) — there was a time when there were no women on the squad.

Continue reading Retro FH First Aid Women

In with the New at Fair Haven’s New Year’s Day Reorganization


By Elaine Van Develde

Reorganization 2015 in Fair Haven brought a new council member to the dais — a lone Democrat — and new fire and first aid line officers.

In addition to Mayor Ben Lucarelli being sworn in to his first full four-year term, incumbent Susan Sorensen took the oath for her second council term. The newcomer to the governing body, Aimee Humphreys was sworn in to her first three-year and then took a seat at the dais for her first council meeting..

Fair Haven Fire Department and First Aid Squad members were sworn in as follows:

Fair Haven Fire Department line officers

• Chief, Scott Eskwitt

• Deputy Chief, Mike Weihl

• First Assistant Chief, Tim Morrissey

• Second Assistant Chief, Matt DePonti

Fair Haven First Aid Squad officers

• Captain, Joe Truex

• First Lieutenant, Kim Ambrose

• Second Lieutenant, Amanda Lynn

Fair Haven Fire Police Officers

• Captain, Lew Davison

• First Lieutenant, Frank Scalzo

• Second Lieutenant, Dan Chernavsky

Water Rescue/Dive Team

• Co-Captain/Sr. Administrator, John Felsmann

• Operations, James Cerruti and Robert Frank

• Training Officer, William Heath

Fair Haven Fire Department Ladies’ Auxiliary

• President, Trudy Wojciehowski

• Vice President, Amanda Lynn